“The Fault in Our Stars”

Description unavailable
(Photo credit: derivative-ofcourse)

“Some infinities are bigger than other infinities.”

 ― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

A well-written, thought provoking and memorable book! A book that quickly shot up to the pile of my favorite books 😀

The moment i started this book i knew i am going to love it.

Hazel grace a 16 year old girl, has been living with an oxygen tank since she was first diagnosed with a stage IV thyroid cancer, at the age of 12. Now because of this cancer thing she has to attend support group meetings, where fortunately she met the handsome Augustus Water.

Throughout the book, witty literal exchanges between Augustus water and Hazel Grace show that how perfectly they compliment each other. Trust me, while reading this book you will have a feeling that both of them are made for each other – meant to be together!

There are so many things that i like about this book: starting from the writer himself “John Green” – one of my favorites. Apart from that i really enjoyed reading about all the characters from The Fault in Our Stars – and as the store progresses you do get attached to them.

The dialogues are very sweet and enjoyable throughout the book. John Green never cease to amaze me when it comes to words. My Favorite lines from the entire book are:

“As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.” 

“You get all these friends, just when you don’t need friends anymore”

-Hazel Grace – The Fault In Our Stars

“Oh, I wouldn’t mind, Hazel Grace. It would be a privilege to have my heart broken by you.”

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.”

Augustus Water – The Fault In Our Stars

“The fault in our stars” is a book from which i learned many things, the characters and their experiences taught me a lot:

As Peter Van Houten said – “Grief doesn’t change you, Hazel. It reveals you”, one of the biggest realities of life. Moreover life has taught me the same as Augustus told Hazel Grace – “The world is not a wish-granting factory.”

I so loved the way how Augustus always called her “Hazel Grace“, though she didn’t liked it in the beginning! The ending truly left me with an awe feeling. As Augustus said,

“You don’t get to choose if you get hurt in this world…but you do have some say in who hurts you. I like my choices. I hope she likes hers”

And the thing which amazed me was the reply from Hazel Grace “I do, Augustus – I do”. After reading this book i might start believing in the concept of soul mates!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jia malik says:

    Its really amazing, Good job Hira Amjad 🙂
    keep working hard!
    GOD bless u

  2. Romesa Athar says:

    Really enjoyed reading it, waiting for more reviews.
    I will definitely read The fault in our stars now.

    1. Hira Amjad says:

      I am glad you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

