For all Bookworms

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Every Sunday, Bank Road in Saddar Rawalpindi is crowded with book vendors.

“Since 1976 our family has had a book stall here and now it just feels like afamily tradition,” said Dilawar Hussain, a bookshop owner.

Going to Sunday book market at Saddar is a treat for book lovers, books are cheap and most in great condition.

“I regularly visit this Sunday book market and trust me it has never been a disappointment for me, I always get the book I want from here,” says, Mehwish Faisal, a regular customer.

Ishtiaq Ahmed, a vendor, was concerned with the inflation of book prices. He has hundreds of books for sale at his stall. Ahmed said “With each passing day the books are becoming very expensive and everyone can’t afford them, so this Sunday I had a sale at my stall, each book sold for 50Rs.”

Leave a Reply

