10 Bookish Facts About Me!!

Getting acquainted with your blog/Instagram followers is always fun. Many people have asked me about my reading habits, favorite authors and a couple of other things. Keeping in mind all the questions that I have been asked over my Instagram (@readers.nook), I have compiled this post featuring 10 bookish facts about me. Have fun reading, and feel free to ask questions in the comments below, in case I have missed something.


Genres

For those of you who don’t know, I mostly read YA, Fantasy and Sci-Fi books, besides devouring Classics and Auto-biographies on and off.

Authors

My list of favorite contemporary authors include George R. R. Martin (Game of Thrones), J. K. Rowling (Harry Potter), Sarah J. Maas (A Court of Mist and Fury), Leigh Bradugo (Six of Crows), Jandy Nelson (I’ll Give You The Sun), Rainbow Rowell (Carry On), Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle), Cassandra Clare (TID) and Brandon Sanderson (Mistborn Trilogy). I will auto-buy whatever these authors will putout.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Reading Pace

One-sit-read type person, it usually takes me around a couple of hours to finish one book. I am a fast reader, so rereading books is an old habit. For instance I read A Court of Mist and Fury four times, and my love for this book intensified with every reread.

Bookmarks

I tab my books with colored book-markers. I am a bookmark hoarder too, and have a huge collection of bookmarks in my possession. I love making watercolor bookmarks, based on my favorite quotes.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Cover Buy Books 

I am a sucker for beautiful covers. I totally cover buy books, and why not? Gorgeous covers are eye-candy and they make perfect subjects for Bookstagram photography.

Bookshelves

I bought my bookshelves after joining Instagram book community. Earlier I used to keep stacks on my room’s floor.

IMG_20160403_183224

Food

It is always a pleasure to have Pasta or French Fries while reading a book.

Reading Slumps

At times I have these really bad reading slumps, a month would pass by without me reading a single book. On the bright side, reading an old favorite always works for me, for instance Harry Potter – its lines are etched in my DNA.

IMG_20160124_222727

Book Monogamist

I can’t read more than one book at a time, no, just no.  I am a huge book monogamist.

Bookstagram

I spend most of my time either on Instagram (bookstagram), or thinking about it. Planning photographs of books, posting them on @readers.nook and anticipating your posts, are a few favorite pastime hobbies since joining book community.


Hope you had a fun time reading 10 bookish facts about me. Do we share any similarities? I would love to hear them.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. herinkedsoul says:

    Cover buy books! Yes definitely. I automatically love the books with pretty covers without even reading them. They make my bookshelf such a pleasant sight.

    1. Hira Amjad says:

      Haha!! I totally agree with you, they look really good on the bookshelves. 😊

Leave a Reply

