10 All Time Favorite Book Quotes

Hello bookies and fellow bloggers, I am back again with another Top 10, and as the title suggests, this time around the post features my all time favorite book quotes. This was not an easy thing to do, it took me a while to select and list down all of them, and I am sure I have missed a few as well. Anyways, happy reading – also I have linked all the books to goodreads, in case you are interested to read the synopsis or book reviews. (There is a poll at the end of this post, don’t forget to share your opinion)

I’ll Give You The Sun – Jandy Nelson

I gave this book 5 stars, this book taught me some crazy life lessons, especially about love, relationships and family values.

1469009347773

Forty Rules of Love – Elif Shafak

An ethereal read, with a potential to challenge your philosophy towards life. Highly recommended to those obsessed with Sufism. Another 5 star book.

1469010380066

1469010885985

Me Before You – Jojo Moyes

I cried rivers over this one, I kid you not. Every time I spot it anywhere over social media, I immediately find myself back into the labyrinth of misery and helplessness. This book certainly taught me a thing or two about love, personal choices and giving space to each other, but then again, it was emotionally very exhausting. It took me a month or so to get over Me Before You.

1469011458548

Wuthering Heights – Emily Bronte

A classic I read as part of my class assignment. A classic that immediately shot up to the pile of my favorite books. A classic that I am going to love and cherish forever.

1469012157337

Looking For Alaska – John Green

This book broke my heart into a million pieces. I have SO many favorite quotes from Looking for Alaska, but I would easily pick this one over all others. This is exactly how I feel when I look at my room.

1469012683127

Harry Potter – J. K Rowling

I live, eat and breathe Harry Potter (hope this makes sense to you), need I say more? I will be doing a separate post on my favorite moments from Harry Potter series. Till then, keep calm and enjoy this quote.

1469013991018

A Court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J. Maas

ACOMAF has 4.8 star rating over Goodreads, I gave it 5 stars, which clearly suggests that you need to read this book now, like NOW!! RIGHT AWAY. From story line, to characters, and not to mention the outstanding prose, everything was magnificent, magical and SO much more. This book definitely putout many treasured quotes, but to me, this one is more relatable than many other favorites.

1469014177595

The Last Lecture – Randy Pausch

“For words have the power to change us”, hell yes. Randy Pausch, through his Last Lecture, totally gave a 360 degree shift to my perspective on life. Best book I have read during my entire existence, period. Highly recommended to everyone, 5+++ star rating.

1469015151523

1469015857106

Have you read any of the above mentioned books or do you like any of the quotes from my list? I would love to hear your thoughts. Thank you for taking out the time to read my blog post.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Cloe says:

    I totally agree – I’ll Give You The Sun is packed with beautiful quotes! Nice choices! All of them are either motivating or beautiful! 🙂

    1. Hira Amjad says:

      Thank you SO for taking out the time to read this post. 💛

  2. This is so beautiful! I need to read Forty Rules of Love! haha. Great quotes and the pictures are absolutely dreamy…love it!

    1. Hira Amjad says:

      Hehe, thank you SO much. And 40 rules of love is a must, must read. 💛😊

  3. herinkedsoul says:

    Loved all the quotes! 😍👏
    The last lecture’s quotes are woah! Now I really want to get that book. Thanks for this post hun! 💌

    1. Hira Amjad says:

      You are welcome dear. And thank YOU so much for taking out the time to read my entire post. The Last Lecture is totally amazing and highly recommended to you 💛😊

  4. Clara Cheng says:

    I love your blog as much as your bookstagram love! These quotes are inspiring and awesome ❤

Leave a Reply

