It Ends With Us

img_20160929_194902

All that talk about changing lives and inspiring people through literature, well, this book did it. How in the hell did Colleen Hoover pulled it off? I am overwhelmed, sad and happy – all at the same time.Β Them feels!! She writes SO well, one of those writers whose work is effortless and flawless. Earlier this year I read two books by her, and I didn’t enjoy the plot twists, but I loved her writing nonetheless.Β 

‘It Ends With Us’ emotionally destroyed me, knocked the breath out of me, and then set it all right with that beautiful ending. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! 😊

A few favorite quotes from the book

There is no such thing as bad people. We’re all just people who sometimes do bad things.

Just because someone hurts you doesn’t mean you can simply stop loving them. It’s not a person’s actions that hurt the most. It’s the love. If there was no love attached to the action, the pain would be a little easier to bear.

Maybe love isn’t something that comes full circle. It just ebbs and flows, in and out, just like the people in our lives.

I hope you defy the odds of most dreams and actually accomplish yours.

In a nutshell, I did try my best not to cry.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. bookreviews5blog says:

    I loved this book so much!

    1. Hira Amjad says:

      Likewise. One of the best books I read in 2016 =)

  2. _booksarelove πŸ’• says:

    Great review!! I can’t wait to read this book!!!!

    1. Hira Amjad says:

      Thank you SO much! And yes, you should read it soon =)

Leave a Reply

